The Moon and Astrology

&

HOW IT AFFECTS OUR DAILY LIVES… 

In astrology, the moon is connected to our emotions and reactions… how we are feeling on a given day may well be influenced by the sign that is visiting the moon… Each sign stays with the moon for up to 2.5 days…. 🙂 

The Moon Void-off-Course: 

There are times throughout the month when the moon isn’t fully immersed in any sign… this is when we say the moon is Void off Course… and when this occurs, we may feel “foggy” and “unfocused” … We may not be sure how we are truly feeling about a situation or a person…. Therefore it is not recommended that we make long-term commitments or important decision’s while the moon is Void off Course…. However there are 4 signs in the zodiac which may prove positive during the Void-off-Course moon… 

Good for Void-Off-Course Moon:

These v/c signs may prove to be quite productive times.

  • Cancer
  • Taurus
  • Sagittarius
  • Pisces…

Opportunity Periods  (thanks to astrologer Jim Shawvan):

There are other periods throughout the month that are known as opportunity periods, when it can prove to be a positive time for most people, however if you have challenging aspects happening within your own chart you may not be able to make use of opportunity periods. 

Thanks to Jim Shawvan present day astrologer, William Lilly 17th century astrologer and Llewellyn’s Daily Planetary Guide for opportunity periods.

Present Moon Sign/Phase/House:

Manga style illustration of zodiac symbol, Gemini  Stock Illustration - 16341896
http://www.123rf.com: Copyright : rudall30
  • Date: Saturday November 7 to November 10 2014
  • Moon Sign: Gemini: 8:45 pm(ET) 5:45 pm(PT)
  • Moon Phase: 3rd
  • Void-off-Course: Yes: November 9 2014 @ 10:56 am (ET) 7:56 am (PT). Until 3:38 am  (ET): 12:38 am  (PT) on November 10 2014 :  Moon in Gemini v/c is not one of the 4 “good signs”
  • House: 11th: … The house of Groups, teams, what we are willing to stand up for, getting together with kindred spirits,  global causes.
  • Opportunity Period: Yes: November 8 to the 9th 2014 @ 8:43 pm (ET) 5:43 pm (PT) to 10:56 am (ET) 7:56 am  (PT). This O/P is good for the night owls and early risers..

What does it all mean?

  • Gemini is an air sign and needs lots of stimuli. She is ruled by Mercury (which is retrograde until October 25)
  • We may find we are trying to do multiple things at once, which may not go exactly as we may have planned. 
  • Could be lots of chit chatting going on, and some of us may have to make a concerted effort to listen instead of chat.
  • Caution is advised when doing up letters, emails and relaying messages, as much as we may think we have it right, it’s better to check one more time
  • Short cuts and short trips may be on the agenda
  • When we are out shopping we may find that getting just one isn’t enough..
  • Trends may excite or catch our attention now
  • It’s a good time to get those lists and notes made up… we can feel good about putting pen to paper now.
  • Boredom may be at our door step and we may feel more restless than usual. 
  • This moon sign will have more of an effect on those who have the following in their charts. 
  • Moon in Gemini,
  • Sun in Gemini,
  • Mercury in Gemini
  • Moon in 11th house.
  • Any aspects to the Moon or Mercury.

 

copyright:Greta McKenzie

 updated: 11/01/2014

Please feel free to comment on our posts:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s